2015 Sidewise Awards Winners

The winners for the Sidewise Awards for best alternate history have been announced. The awards were presented August 20, 2016 at MidAmeriCon II, the 74th Worldcon, at the Kansas City convention center in Kansas City MO.

Short Form

  • “Red Legacy”, Eneasz Brodsky (Asimov’s 2/15)
  • “Elizabethtown”, Eric Cline (Galaxy’s Edge 11/15)
  • “Losing Amelia”, Rev Dicerto (Deco Punk: The Spirit of the Age)
  • “The Last of Time”, Ken Poyner (Daily SF 11/05/15)
  • “The Hero of Deadwood”, James Reasoner (Tales from the Otherverse)

Long Form

The Sidewise Awards have been presented annually since 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate historical fiction. This year’s jury included Stephen Baxter, Karen Hellekson, Matt Mitrovich, Jim Rittenhouse, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.