2015 Nebula Awards Ballot

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America have released the final ballot for the 2015 Nebula Awards.



  • “And You Shall Know Her by the Trail of Dead”, Brooke Bolander (Lightspeed Feb 2015)
  • “The Deepwater Bride”, Tamsyn Muir (F&SF Jul/Aug 2015)
  • “Grandmother-nai-Laylit’s Cloth of Winds”, Rose Lemberg (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 11 Jun 2015)
  • “The Ladies’ Aquatic Gardening Society”, Henry Lien (Asimov’s Jun 2015)
  • “Our Lady of the Open Road”, Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s Jun 2015)
  • “Rattlesnakes and Men”, Michael Bishop (Asimov’s Feb 2015)

Short Story

Andre Norton Finalists

Ray Bradbury Finalists
  • Ex Machina (Written by Alex Garland)
  • Inside Out (Screenplay by Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve, Josh Cooley; Original Story by Pete Docter, Ronnie del Carmen)
  • Jessica Jones: AKA Smile (Teleplay by Scott Reynolds & Melissa Rosenberg; Story by Jamie King & Scott Reynolds)
  • Mad Max: Fury Road (Written by George Miller, Brendan McCarthy, Nick Lathouris)
  • The Martian (Screenplay by Drew Goddard)
  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens (Written by Lawrence Kasdan & J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt)


Many of this year’s Nebula nominees are first-time Nebula finalists. Only three have previously won Nebulas: Michael Bishop has won twice before with 16 prior nominations; Ann Leckie has won once before with two prior nominations; and Ken Liu has won once before with eight prior nominations.

No other finalists this year are previous winners. Of them, N.K. Jemisin has the most prior nominations, four, while Lawrence M. Schoen has three.

(Note: author links above go to pages in the Science Fiction Awards Database.)