2015 Parsec Awards Winners

Winners for the 2015 Parsec Awards, honoring excellence in speculative fiction podcasting, were announced September 9, 2015 at Dragon Con  in Atlanta GA.

Best Speculative Fiction Audio Drama (Long Form)

  • “The Sinister Secret of StarNasty” or “A Mike in the Mechanics”, Michael McQuilkin & Richard Wentworth (Hadron Gospel Hour)
  • Edict Zero – FIS, Season 3
  • “Balancing Act”, Mike Murphy (Strange Stories)
  • The Once and Future Nerd
  • Star Trek: Outpost
  • Wolf 359

Best Speculative Fiction Audio Drama (Short Form)

  • Aaron’s World, Mike Meraz (parent) and Aaron Meraz (child)
  • “The Philadelphia Xperiment”, John Ballentine, (Campfire Radio Theater)
  • “Ghosts of Flannan Lighthouse”, John Ballentine, (Campfire Radio Theater)
  • “A Prophets Guide”, Matthew J Boudreau
  • Space Casey Season 2 , Christiana Ellis
  • Alba Salix, Royal Physician, Eli McIlveen

Best Podcast about Speculative Fiction Content Creation

  • The Journeyman Writer
  • Axanar: The Official Podcast
  • Continuing Mission
  • Literary Treks
  • The Roundtable Podcast

Best Speculative Fiction Comedy/Parody Podcast

  • [1] New Message
  • Blastropodcast
  • Comedy4cast
  • Rude Alchemy
  • I Remembered It…Better

Best Fact Behind the Fiction Podcast

  • Universe Today’s Guide to Space
  • Blurry Photos
  • Faculty of Horror
  • Hubblecast
  • Weird Things

Best Speculative Fiction Fan or News Podcast (General)

  • The Incomparable
  • The 602 Club
  • Anomaly Podcast
  • Geek Radio Daily
  • The Scifi Diner Podcast

Best Speculative Fiction Fan or News Podcast (Specific)

  • The Scot and the Sassenach
  • Arrow Squad
  • Cyborgs: A Bionic Podcast
  • Dusted: A Buffy Podcast
  • Rachel and Miles X-Plain the X-Men
  • The Ready Room

Best Speculative Fiction Story: Large Cast (Short Form)

  • “Last Contact”, Rish Outfield & Bigg Anklevich (The Dunesteef Audio Fiction Magazine)
  • “Red Legacy”, Eneasz Brodski (Harry Potter and The Methods of Rationality)
  • “Super-Baby-Moms Group Saves the Day”, Tina Connolly (Podcastle)
  • “Monster!”, V. C. Morrison (Seminar)
  • “Say Uncle”, Rish Outfield (The Dunesteef Audio Fiction Magazine)
  • “The Screwfly Solution”, James Tiptree, Jr. (PseudoPod)

Best Speculative Fiction Magazine or Anthology Podcast

  • Seminar
  • Cast of Wonders
  • PseudoPod
  • The Uncanny Magazine Podcast
  • The NoSleep Podcast

Best New Speculative Fiction Podcaster/Team

  • PleasureTown
  • Audio Drama Production Podcast
  • Lost in Williamsburg
  • The Ultimate Nerd-ament with Stanley & JAX
  • Women at Warp – A Star Trek Podcast

Best Speculative Fiction Story: Small Cast (Novella & Long Form) (Combined due to limited nominees)

  • The Black, Paul E. Cooley
  • The Ghost Train to New Orleans, Mur Lafferty
  • The Secret World Chronicles, Mercedes Lackey, Dennis Lee, Cody Martin, Larry Dixon, & Veronica Giguere
  • “Eater of Bone”, Robert Reed (Escape Pod)
  • Bear Spirit, D.C. Wood

Best Speculative Fiction Story: Small Cast (Short Form)

  • “O’Malley’s Media Storm” by V.C. Morrison (Seminar)
  • “A Story to Scare My Son”, R.D. Ovenfriend (The NoSleep Podcast)
  • “No Sweeter Art”, Tony Pi (Beneath Ceaseless Skies)
  • SKALD, Aubrey Sitterson
  • “The Mummer Man”, Stan Studdens; Peter Joseph Lewis, narrator (The NoSleep Podcast)

Best Speculative Fiction Video Story

  • Mario Warfare
  • Grant’s Advent Calendar Video Podcast
  • Princess Scientist’s Advent Calendar
  • The Ultimate Nerd-ament with Stanley & JAX