Ellison Wins Prometheus Hall of Fame Award

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced the Prometheus Award Hall of Fame winner:

  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman”, Harlan Ellison (1965)
  • “Sam Hall”, Poul Anderson (1953)
  • Falling Free, Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)
  • Courtship Rite, Donald M. Kingsbury (1982)
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.”, Rudyard Kipling (1912)

This category honors novels, novellas, stories, graphic novels, anthologies, films, TV shows/series, plays, poems, music recordings, and other works of fiction first published or broadcast more than five years ago.

The award ceremony will take place May 9, 2015 at Marcon in Columbus OH. For more information see the LFS website.