Homepage   <—   Philip K. Dick Award Finalists   —>   Stefan Wul dies

Locus Online

PKD Award Finalists

Stefan Wul dies

British Fantasy Awards

Endeavour Awards

Lloyd Arthur Eshbach dies

World Fantasy Awards

Hal Clement Dies

European Awards

Sunburst Award

Postscripts magazine announced

British Fantasy Awards nominations

Continuum magazine announced

Tachyon Party/Norton Awards

Call for Heinlein Papers

Best New Horror #15

E-mail Locus Online


News Archives

External Links

Links Portal

Other SFFH News sites:
SF Site News
Sci-Fi Wire

Monday 5 January 2004

Philip K. Dick Award Finalists

Nominees for this year's Philip K. Dick Award, given annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States, have been announced. First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 9, 2004 at Norwescon 27 at the Doubletree Seattle Airport Hotel, SeaTac, Washington.

  • Altered Carbon, Richard K. Morgan (Del Rey)
  • Clade, Mark Budz (Bantam Spectra)
  • Dante's Equation, Jane Jensen (Del Rey)
  • Hyperthought, M. M. Buckner (Ace)
  • Spin State, Chris Moriarty (Bantam Spectra)
  • Steel Helix, Ann Tonsor Zeddies (Del Rey)
  • The Philip K. Dick Award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. Last year’s winner was The Mount by Carol Emshwiller (Small Beer Press) with a special citation to The Scar by China Miéville (Del Rey). Judges for this year's award are Stephen L. Burns, Suzy McKee Charnas, Craig Jacobsen (chair), Richard Parks, and Janine Ellen Young.


    The Philip K. Dick Award

    Locus Index to SF Awards
      Philip K. Dick Award
        Past winners by Year
        Past finalists and winners

    © 2004 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved. | Subscribe to Locus Magazine | E-mail Locus | Privacy | Advertise