Locus Online

News Archives

E-mail Locus Online

External Links

Links Portal

Monday 10 January 2004

Philip K. Dick Award Finalists

Nominees for this year's Philip K. Dick Award, given annually for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States, have been announced. First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, March 25, 2005 at Norwescon 28 at the Doubletree SeaTac Hotel in SeaTac, Washington. The list here is alphabetical by title.

  • Air, Geoff Ryman (St. Martin's Griffin)
  • Apocalypse Array, Lyda Morehouse (Roc)
  • Banner of Souls, Liz Williams (Bantam Spectra)
  • City of Pearl, Karen Traviss (Eos)
  • The Coyote Kings of the Space-Age Bachelor Pad, Minister Faust (Del Rey)
  • Life, Gwyneth Jones (Aqueduct Press)
  • Stable Strategies and Others, Eileen Gunn (Tachyon Publications)
  • The Philip K. Dick Award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. Last year’s winner was Altered Carbon by Richard K. Morgan (Del Rey) with a special citation to Dante's Equation by Jane Jensen (Del Rey). Judges for this year's award are Arthur Byron Cover, Karin Lowachee, Syne Mitchell, James Van Pelt, and Sherryl Vint (chair).


    The Philip K. Dick Award

    Locus Index to SF Awards
      Philip K. Dick Award
        Past winners by Year
        Past finalists and winners

    © 2005 by Locus Publications. All rights reserved.