2009 Shirley Jackson Awards Winners

The 2009 Shirley Jackson Awards winners have been announced. The awards are presented for outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction.


  • Big Machine, Victor LaValle (Speigel & Grau)
  • Last Days, Brian Evenson (Underland)
  • The Red Tree, Caitlín R. Kiernan (Roc)
  • The Owl Killers, Karen Maitland (Delacorte)
  • White is for Witching, Helen Oyeyemi (Nan A. Talese)
  • The Little Stranger, Sarah Waters
...Read More Read more