2010 Clarke Award Announced

The Arthur C. Clarke Award winner has been announced: The City & The City by China Miéville (Del Rey; Macmillan UK), an unprecedented third-time win of the prestigious UK award. Miéville will receive an engraved bookend and a check for £2,010. The Clarke shortlist included works by Gwyneth Jones, Adam Roberts, Kim Stanley Robinson, Marcel Theroux, and Chris Wooding.

Miéville said he was “absolutely gobsmacked” and “incredibly honored” to win ...Read More

Read more