2023 Kurd Laßwitz Preis Winners

Winners of the 2023 Kurd Laßwitz Preis for the best German science fiction works and translations have been announced.

Best German SF Novel

  • Neongrau – Game Over im Neurosubstrat, Aiki Mira (Polarise)

Best German SF Short Story

  • “Die Nachrichtenmacher”, Uwe Hermann (Exodus 44)

Best Foreign SF Work Published in German

  • Die Galaxie und das Licht darin [The Galaxy and the Ground Within]Becky Chambers (Fischer Tor)

Best SF Translation Into German

  • Veniss Underground, Jeff VanderMeer, translated by Eva Bauche-Eppers (Wandler)

Best Cover Art or Illustration

  • Thomas Thiemeyer for the cover art for Exodus 44, René Moreau, Hans Jürgen Kugler & Heinz Wipperfürth, eds. (Exodus Selbstverlag)

Best German SF Radio Play

  • Die Nacht war bleich, die Lichter blinkten, Emma Braslavsky (BR)

Best German Academic Work Related to SF

  • Das Science Fiction Jahr 2022, Hardy Kettlitz & Melanie Wylutzki, eds. (Hirnkost)

Special Achievement Award for One-Time SF Activities

  • Wolfgang Both, Mario Franke & Ralf Neukirchen for SF in DDR as part of the exhibition Leseland DDR

Special Achievement Award for Long Term SF Activities

  • Christian Hoffmann & Udo Klotz for the edition of Magazine !Time Machine

The award ceremony will take place May 19, 2023 as part of MetropolCon in Berlin.

For more information, see the official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *