2022 Nebula Awards Winners

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) announced winners of the 2022 Nebula Awards at the 58th Annual Nebula Banquet during the 2023 SFWA Nebula Conference.


  • WINNER: Babel, R.F. Kuang (Harper Voyager US; Harper Voyager UK)



Short Story

  • WINNER: “Rabbit Test”, Samantha Mills (Uncanny 11-12/22)
  • Destiny Delayed“, Oghenechovwe Donald Ekpeki (Asimov’s 5-6/22)
  • “Give Me English”, Ai Jiang (F&SF 5-6/22)
  • Dick Pig”, Ian Muneshwar (Nightmare 1/22)
  • Douen”, Suzan Palumbo (The Dark 3/22)
  • D.I.Y”, John Wiswell (Tor.com 8/24/22)

Andre Norton Award

Ray Bradbury Award

  • WINNER: Everything Everywhere All at Once
  • Andor: “One Way Out”
  • Nope
  • Our Flag Means Death
  • The Sandman: Season 1
  • Severance

Game Writing

  • WINNER: Elden Ring
  • Horizon: Forbidden West
  • Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
  • Pentiment
  • Stray
  • Vampire: The Masquerade: Sins of the Sires

The SFWA Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award

  • Robin McKinley

The Infinity Award

  • Octavia E. Butler

The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award

  • Greg Bear (posthumous)
  • Cerece Rennie Murphy

The Kevin J O’Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA Award

  • Mishell Baker

    Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

    ©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

One thought on “2022 Nebula Awards Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *