2023 Whiting Award Winners

The 2023 Whiting Award winners have been announced. Authors of genre interest include Ama Codjoe, Marcia Douglas, and Emma Wippermann.

The ten winners, “emerging writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and drama,” each receive $50,000. The award was created by New York investor and philanthropist Flora Ettlinger Whiting in 1971. Recipients of the award are selected by an anonymous committee appointed by the Foundation.

For more information, including the complete list of winners, see the award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *