2023 Edgar Awards Nominations

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasySeveral authors and works of genre interest are among the Mystery Writers of America (MWA) 2023 Edgar Awards finalists.

Best Novel

Best First Novel by an American Author

  • Jackal, Erin E. Adams (Bantam)
  • Shutter, Ramona Emerson (Soho Crime)

Best Paperback Original

Best Critical/Biographical

Best Short Story

  • “Locked-In”, William Burton McCormick (Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine 1-2/22)

Best Juvenile

Best Young Adult

The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award

The Lilian Jackson Bruan Memorial Award

Michael Connelly and Joanne Fluke have been named MWA Grand Masters.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards, “honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television,” will be presented April 27, 2023. For more information, including the full list of nominees, see their official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

One thought on “2023 Edgar Awards Nominations

  • January 21, 2023 at 6:55 pm

    you missed ray nelson’s death. he died end of November 2022


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *