Morris Award Finalists

Hell Followed With Us by Andrew Joseph White (Peachtree) and Wake the Bones by Elizabeth Kilcoyne (Wednesday) are among the five finalists for the William C. Morris YA Debut Award, given by the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) to “a previously unpublished author, or authors, who have made a strong literary debut in writing for young adult readers.”

The winner will be announced at ALA’s Midwinter Youth Media Awards on January 30, 2023.

For more, see the YALSA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *