2023 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Finalists

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS) has named the finalists for the Prometheus Hall of Fame Award for Best Classic Fiction.

  • “Free Men”, Robert Heinlein (The Worlds of Robert A. Heinlein)
  • “Primary Education of the Camiroi”, R.A. Lafferty (Galaxy 12/66)
  • That Hideous Strength, C.S. Lewis (The Bodley Head)
  • Circus World, Barry B. Longyear (Nelson Doubleday)
  • The Truth, Terry Pratchett (Doubleday/Transworld)

Three other titles were also considered: The End of Eternity by Isaac Asimov (Doubleday), “The Trees” by Rush (Hemispheres), “Or Give Me Death” by Donald E. Westlake (Universe 11/54).

All members of the LFS are eligible to vote. The final vote will take place in mid-2023, and the award will be presented “at a major science fiction convention and/or online.”

For more information, see the LFS website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *