Giles Wins Clarke Award

Deep Wheel Orcadia by Harry Josephine Giles (Picador) won the 36th Arthur C. Clarke Award. Giles receives £2,022 and an engraved bookend.

Other finalists were:

The 2022 judges were Phoenix Alexander and Nicole Devarenne for the Science Fiction Foundation, Crispin Black and Stark Holborn for the British Science Fiction Association, and Nick Hubble for the SCI-FI-LONDON film festival, with Andrew M. Butler serving as the non-voting Chair of the Judges.

For more information, see the Clark Award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *