Bajaber Wins Le Guin Prize

The House of Rust by Khadija Abdalla Bajaber (Graywolf) is the winner of the Ursula K. Le Guin Prize for Fiction, an inaugural $25,000 cash prize given to “a single book-length work of imaginative fiction.”

The 2022 jury was adrienne maree brown, Becky Chambers, Molly Gloss, David Mitchell, and Luis Alberto Urrea.

For more information see the official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *