2022 Dayton Literary Peace Prize Winners

The Love Songs of W.E.B Du Bois by Honorée Fanonne Jeffers (Scribner) is the winner of the 2022 Dayton Literary Peace Prize in the Fiction category. How the Word Is Passed by Clint Smith (Little, Brown) is the winner in the Nonfiction category.

The prize “is the first and only annual U.S. literary award recognizing the power of the written word to promote peace,” and includes $10,000 for the winners of each category and $5,000 for runners-up. The fiction judges for 2022 were Lisa Page and Jon Parrish Peede, while the nonfiction judges were Garnette Cadogan and Lou Ann Walker.

For more information, see the Dayton Literary Peace Prize website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *