2022 MacDowell Grant Fellowships

MacDowell has awarded Fellowships to 129 artists, chosen from 2,948 applicants. Artists of genre interest include Eve Ewing, Yan Ge, Laird Hunt, Nneoma Ike-Njoku, M.L. Krishnan, Kiki Petrosino, Terese Svoboda, and C Pam Zhang.

Says Executive Director Philip Himberg:

This incoming artist cohort brings us a sense of optimism and exhilaration at a time when our world needs it. MacDowell panelists selected these remarkable innovators from the largest pool of applicants we have ever seen, a reflection of our creative community’s deep need for chosen isolation and camaraderie at this time. Across seven disciplines of artmaking, and including international artists from Europe, Africa, and South America, MacDowell aims to foster connection and creative cross-pollination – space and time in which to experiment, take risks, and tell stories that will illuminate the human heart.

For more information, as well as a full list of recipients, see the MacDowell website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *