2022 Wellman Award Winner

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation (NCSFF) has announced the winner for the 2022 Manly Wade Wellman Award. The award recognizes “outstanding achievement in science fiction and fantasy novels written by North Carolina authors.”

  • A Song with Teeth, T. Frohock (Harper Voyager)
  • Sounding Dark, Jo Graham (Candlemark & Gleam)
  • Blind Tiger, Jordan L. Hawk (Widdershins)
  • Bacchanal, Veronica Henry (47North)
  • Water Horse, Melissa Scott (Candlemark & Gleam)
  • The Blackwing War, K.B. Spangler (A Girl and Her Fed)
  • No Gods, No Monsters, Cadwell Turnbull (Blackstone)

The winner was announced during ConGregate 8, held at the Downtown Marriott in Winston-Salem NC.

For more information, visit the NCSFF website.

via File770

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *