2022 Prometheus Awards Winners

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS) has announced the winner for the Prometheus Award in the Best Novel category, honoring pro-freedom works published in 2021.

  • Between Home and Ruin, Karl K. Gallagher  (Kelt Haven)
  • Seize What’s Held Dear, Karl K. Gallagher  (Kelt Haven)
  • Klara and the Sun, Kazuo Ishiguro (Knopf; Faber & Faber)
  • Should We Stay or Should We Go, Lionel Shriver (Harper Perennial)

They also announced the winner of the Hall of Fame Award for Best Classic Fiction, “given in recognition of a classic work of science fiction or fantasy with libertarian themes.”

  • WINNER: Citizen of the Galaxy, Robert Heinlein (Charles Scribner’s Sons)
  • That Hideous Strength, C.S. Lewis (The Bodley Head)
  • Circus World, Barry B. Longyear (Nelson Doubleday)
  • “The Trees”, Rush (Hemispheres)

All members of the LFS were eligible to vote. The 42nd annual Prometheus Awards will be presented online in late August, “with multiple-Prometheus-winning authors Travis Corcoran and F. Paul Wilson as presenters.”

For more information, see the LFS website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *