2022 Henrietta Branford Writing Competition Winners

The winners of the 2022 Henrietta Branford Writing Competition have been announced. The six winners, aged between 10 and 16, are Ayaan Ali, Cerys Batchelor, Abigail Evans, Ayman Mohammed, Meg Searer, and Ella Ward.

The competition is run by the Branford Boase Awards, and had over 500 entries. Each applicant was asked to complete a story begun by last year’s Branford Boase Award winner, Struan Murray. He said of the winners, “The quality of the writing really impressed me. These young writers have come up with brilliant ideas and their passion for storytelling leaps off the page. They should all be very proud of themselves.”

See the website for more information about the winners and their stories.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *