CSFFA Hall of Fame and Writers’ Grant

The Canadian Science Fiction & Fantasy Association (CSFFA) announced three inductees to the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame for 2022: Julie E. Czerneda, Ed Greenwood, and Hayden Trenholm. The inductees were selected from a group of twelve nominees.

Hall of Fame inductees are usually honored during the Aurora Awards ceremony, which is scheduled as an online event for August 13, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. EDT, hosted by When Words Collide. Voting for the Aurora Awards is currently open to CSFFA members until July 25, 11:59 p.m. EDT.

The CSFFA also announced the CSFFA Writers’ Grant, which awards a total $1,500 CAD “given or divided as per the successful applicant or applicants.”

To apply [you] must be a member of CSFFA and submit a 500-word proposal of what the endeavor is and how these funds will help achieve your goal. The grant will cover up to 75% of the costs, while the applicant must cover the remaining 25%. The applicant must also include a description and weblink for endeavour being covered. All applications will be considered and reviewed by CSFFA. The successful applicants will be announced at this years Aurora Awards. Upon completion the successful applicant(s) are required to submit all receipts and a 500-word essay on the benefits of the grant.

Applications close July 2, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. MST. Send applications to: PublicityCSFFA@gmail.com.

For more information on the CSFFA and the Aurora Awards, see the official site.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *