2022 Rhysling Award Winners

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Poetry Association (SFPA) has announced the winners of the annual Rhysling Awards for SF, fantasy, and horror poetry in the short form category. This year’s winners are:


  • First place: “Confessions of a Spaceport AI”, Mary Soon Lee (Uncanny 11/21)
  • Second place: “Gravity (some things that fly)”, Geoffrey A. Landis (Space & Time Magazine 3/21)
  • Third place: “The Butterfly Affect”, Linda D. Addison (Were Tales: A Shapeshifter Anthology)

Honorable mentions include “our translucent bodies”, Devin Miller (Mermaids Monthly 6/21), “dry land”, Maria Zoccola (Strange Horizons 6/21), and “Exquisite”, Lee Murray (Tortured Willows: Bent, Bowed, Unbroken). Winners were chosen by the members of the SFPA. The winners of the Long Poem Category have yet to be announced, and the voting deadline is November 1, 2022.

For more information, see the SFPA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *