2022 SFWA Election Results

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) has announced the results of its election for open Board of Directors positions.

Vice President:

  • John Murphy

Chief Financial Officer:

  • Erin Hartshorn

Directors-at-Large (through 2024)

  • Jordan Kurella
  • Monica Valentinelli

They will join continuing Board members José Pablo Iriarte, Jeffe Kennedy (president), Remy Nakamura, Adam Rakunas (secretary), and Christine Taylor-Butler. Monica Valentinelli will continue as director-at-large for another two years. Nathan Lowell (CFO), Tobias S. Buckell (vice-president), and Phoebe Barton (director-at-large), will be leaving the Board of Directors at the end of their terms on June 30, 2022.

The elections committee consisted of Kate Baker (advisor), Maurice Broaddus, Matthew Johnson (chair), and Peng Shepherd.

For more information, see the SFWA site.

[5/11/22 Edited to correct Directors list.]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *