2021 Nebula Awards Winners

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) announced winners of the 2021 Nebula Awards at the 57th Annual Nebula Banquet during the 2022 SFWA Nebula Conference.




Short Story

Andre Norton Award

Ray Bradbury Award

  • WINNER: WandaVision
  • Encanto
  • The Green Knight
  • Loki
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Space Sweepers
  • What We Do in the Shadows: Season 3

Game Writing

  • WINNER: Thirsty Sword Lesbians
  • Coyote & Crow
  • Granma’s Hand
  • Wanderhome
  • Wildermyth

The SFWA Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award

  • Mercedes Lackey

The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award

  • Arley Sorg
  • Troy L. Wiggins
  • Petra Mayer (posthumous)

The Kevin J O’Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA Award

  • Colin Coyle

The administrators note:

Author Martha Wells graciously declined her nomination as a novella finalist this year for Fugitive Telemetry: Murderbot Diaries, Book 6, published by Tordotcom. Wells felt that the Murderbot Diaries series has already received incredible praise from her industry peers and wanted to open the floor to highlight other works within the community.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *