Philip K. Dick Award Winner

Dead Space by Kali Wallace (Berkley) won the Philip K. Dick Award for distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2021 in the US, announced at Norwescon on April 15, 2022. A special citation was given to The Escapement by Lavie Tidhar (Tachyon).

Other finalists were:

  • Defekt, Nino Cipri (Tordotcom)
  • Plague Birds, Jason Sanford (Apex)
  • Bug, Giacomo Sartori, translated by Frederika Randall (Restless)
  • Far from the Light of Heaven, Tade Thompson (Orbit US)

The award is sponsored by the Philip K. Dick Trust and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. This year’s judges were John P. Murphy, Kelly Robson, David Sandner, Allen Steele, and Molly Tanzer (chair).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *