2022 Ignyte Awards Finalists

The Ignyte Awards Committee has announced the finalists for the 2022 Ignyte Awards, which “seek to celebrate the vibrancy and diversity of the current and future landscapes of science fiction, fantasy, and horror by recognizing incredible feats in storytelling and outstanding efforts toward inclusivity of the genre.”

Best Novel — Adult

Best Novel — YA

Best in Middle Grade

Best Novella

Best Novelette

Best Short Story

Best in Speculative Poetry

Critics Award

  • Alex Brown
  • Arley Sorg
  • Akilah White
  • Rich in Color
  • Thistle & Verse

Best Fiction Podcast

Best Artist

  • Tommy Arnold
  • Paul Kellam
  • Morgan Madeline
  • John Picacio
  • Raymond Sebastien

Best Comics Team

  • Abbott 1973, Saladin Ahmed & Sami Kivelä (BOOM! Studios)
  • Shadow Life, Hiromi Goto & Ann Xu (First Second)
  • Nubia: Real One, L. L. McKinney & Robyn Smith (DC Comics)
  • Count, Ibrahim Moustafa, Brad Simpson & Hassan Otsame-Elhaou (Humanoids, Inc.)
  • Squad, Maggie Tokuda-Hall & Lisa Sterle (Harper Alley/Greenwillow)

Best Anthology/Collected Works

Best in Creative Nonfiction

The Ember Award

  • Maurice Broaddus
  • Tananarive Due
  • Malinda Lo
  • Julia Rios
  • Sheree Renée Thomas

The Community Award

  • Anathema
  • dave ring
  • khōréō
  • The Submission Grinder
  • We Need Diverse Books

Finalists were selected by the Ignyte Awards Committee. Public voting for the winners is open now through June 10, 2022 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. For more information, see the FIYAHCON website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *