2022 Edgar Awards Nominations

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe Mystery Writers of America (MWA) announced the 2022 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, “honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television,” with numerous authors and works of genre interest.

Best Novel

Best First Novel By An American Author

Best Paperback Original

Best Critical/Biographical

Best Short Story

Best Juvenile

Best Young Adult

Robert L. Fish Memorial Award

The Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award

The G.P. Putnam’s Sons Sue Grafton Memorial Award

As previously announced, Laurie R. King was named MWA Grand Master. The awards will be presented April 28, 2022. For more information, including the full list of nominees, see their official website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *