2022 Prometheus Hall of Fame Award Finalists

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyThe Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS) has named the finalists for the Prometheus Hall of Fame Award for Best Classic Fiction.

  • Citizen of the Galaxy, Robert Heinlein (Charles Scribner’s Sons)
  • That Hideous Strength, C.S. Lewis (The Bodley Head)
  • Circus World, Barry B. Longyear (Nelson Doubleday)
  • “The Trees”, Rush (Hemispheres)

Four titles were also considered: The Winter of the World by Poul Anderson (Doubleday), “It’s a Good Life” by Jerome Bixby (Star Science Fiction Stories no 2), Exiles Volume 1: The Ruins of Ambrai by Melanie Rawn (DAQ), and “The Measure of a Man” episode of Star Trek: The Next Generation, screenplay by Melinda Snodgress.

All members of the LFS are eligible to vote. The final vote will take place in mid-2022, and the award will be presented “at a major science fiction convention.”

For more information, see the LFS website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *