2021 Robert N Stephenson AHWA Short Story & Flash Fiction Winners

Australasian Horror Writers Association has announced the winners of the Robert N Stephenson AHWA Short Story & Flash Fiction Competition. The competition is “Australia’s leading unpublished horror fiction competition and our winning entries are always imaginative, engaging, well-written, and bloody scary.”

The winner of the Short Story contest is “Test of Death” by Michael Botur, with Jeff Clulow’s “The Crossing” as Honorable Mention. The winner of the Flash Fiction contest is “Animal Parade” by Dani Ringrose, with both “Eggs” by P.S. Cottier and “Oily Man” by Sumitra Shankar as Honorable mentions.

The judges for 2021 were Claire Fitzpatrick, Pete Kempshall, Bernie Rutkay, Ronnie Smart, David Stevens, and Marty Young. The two winners will receive a plaque and paid publication in Midnight Echo 17. For more information, see their post.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *