HWA 2021 Election Results

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) has announced the results of the election for its open officers’ positions. Meghan Arcuri was re-elected Vice President. Maxwell Gold was elected Treasurer. Gabino Iglesias, Lisa Kröger, Brian W. Matthews, and Angela Yuriko Smith were elected to the Board of Trustees.

The election team volunteers were Jamal Hodge, Nicole Givens Kurtz, and Angel Leigh McCoy. The election verifiers were Lindy Ryan and Sumiko Saulson. For more information, see the HWA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *