2021 Neffy Awards Winners

The winners of the 2021 National Fantasy Fan Federation Speculative Fiction Awards (the Neffys) have been announced on Facebook.

Best Novel (tie)

  • Machine, Elizabeth Bear (Saga)
  • Hussar, Declan Finn (Silver Empire)

Younger Readers (tie)

  • “The Shadows of Alexandrium”, David Gerrold (F&SF 9-10/20)
  • The Unbearable Heaviness of Remembering, L. Jagi Lamplighter (Silver Empire)

Best Book Editor

  • Toni Weisskopf

Best Pro Artist

  • Brad Fraunfelter

Best Non-N3F Fanzine

  • Event Horizon

Best N3F Fanzine

  • Origin

Best Fan Writer

  • Jeffrey Redmond

Best Fan Editor

  • Justin E.A. Busch

Best Fan Artist

  • Alan White

Best Fan Website

Best Literary-Critical or Fan-Historical Work

  • First Fandom Annual 2020: Celebrating Robert Madle, John Coker & Jon Swartz, eds. (First Fandom)

There were also awards in media categories. The Neffy awards are presented by the National Fantasy Fan Federation (N3F), “the oldest (founded 1941) national science fiction club in the world.”

[via File 770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *