2021 Dwarf Stars Winners

The Science Fiction Poetry Association (SFPA) has announced the 2021 Dwarf Stars Award winners.

  • First Place: “Yes, Antimatter is Real”, Holly Lyn Walrath (Analog 9-10/20)
  • Second Place: “The Softness of Impossible Fossils”, Robert Borski (Asimov’s 7-8/20)
  • Third Place: “Frozen Hurricanes”, Herb Kauderer (Minimalism: A Handbook of Minimalist Genre Poetic Forms)

The Dwarf Stars Award is given by the SFPA to recognize the best speculative poem of one to ten lines published in the previous year. Winners will have their work reprinted in the 2021 Dwarf Stars Anthology.

For more information, see the SFPA website.

[Via File 770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *