2021 Dragon Awards Winners

Dragon Con has announced the winners for the 2021 Dragon Awards.

Best Science Fiction Novel

Best Fantasy Novel (Including Paranormal)

Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel

Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel

  • WINNER: Gun Runner, Larry Correia & John D. Brown (Baen)

Best Alternate History Novel

Best Media Tie-In Novel

Best Horror Novel

Best Comic Book

  • WINNER: X-Men, Jonathan Hickman & Mahmud Asrar (Marvel)
  • Immortal Hulk, Al Ewing & Joe Bennett (Marvel)
  • Once & Future, Kieron Gillen & Dan Mora (BOOM!)
  • Monstress, Marjorie Liu & Sana Takeda (Image)
  • Invisible Kingdom, G. Willow Wilson & Christian Ward (Berger)
  • Daredevil, Chip Zdarsky & Marco Checchetto (Marvel)

Best Graphic Novel

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series

  • WINNER: The Expanse
  • Loki
  • The Nevers
  • Resident Alien
  • Shadow & Bone
  • Star Trek: Discovery
  • WandaVision

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie

  • WINNER: The Old Guard
  • Bill & Ted Face the Music
  • Godzilla vs Kong
  • Justice League
  • Space Sweepers
  • Tenet
  • Wonder Woman 1984

Winners in various gaming-related categories were also announced. Winners were announced on September 5, 2021 at Dragon Con in Atlanta GA.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *