2021 Deutscher Science Fiction Preis Winners

Winners for the 2021 Deutsche Science Fiction Preis, presented by Science Fiction Club Deutschland (SFCD), have been announced.

SFCD logo

Best German Language Short Story

  • WINNER: “Wagners Stimme”, Carsten Schmitt (Wie künstlich ist Intelligenz?)
  • “Stromsperre”, Stephan Becher (Rebellion in Sirius City)
  • “Die letzte Jungfrau”, T. Elling (Nova 29)
  • “Angereichert”, Karsten Kruschel (Spektrum der Wissenschaft)
  • “Die Sapiens-Integrale”, Michael Marrak (Wie künstlich ist Intelligenz?)

Best German Language Novel

  • WINNER: Die Sprache der Blumen, Sven Haupt (Mystic Verlag)
  • Erstkontakt [Koloniewelten Band 4, 2172 – 2230], Galax Acheronian (Twentysix)
  • Salzgras und Lavendel, Gabriele Behrend (p.machinery)
  • Perlenwelt [Der letzte Admiral Band 2], Dirk van den Boom (Cross Cult)
  • Fallender Stern, Christoph Dittert (Piper-Verlag)
  • Kohärenz, Ralf Edenhofer (Belle Epoque Verlag)
  • Was Preema nicht weiß, Sameena Jehanzeb (self-published)
  • Kikis Geheimnis [Qualityland 2.0], Marc Uwe Kling (Ullstein Buchverlage)
  • Vakuum, Philip P. Peterson (Fischer TOR)

Winners were chosen by jury, and receive a €1,000 prize. Awards will be presented during PentaCon 2021, the SFCD’s annual convention, to be held November 5-7, 2021 in Dresden, Germany. For more, see the award site.

[via File 770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *