2020 Shirley Jackson Awards Nominees

Shirley Jackson Awards science fiction newsThe 2020 Shirley Jackson Awards nominees have been announced. The awards are presented for outstanding achievement in horror, psychological suspense, and dark fantasy fiction.




Short Fiction

  • “Holes”, R.A. Busby (Graveyard Smash)
  • “Not the Man I Married”, R.A. Busby (Black Petals Autumn 2020)
  • Graceful Burdens, Roxane Gay (Amazon Original Stories)
  • “The Memory Game”, Franki Haber (The Gravity of the Thing Spring ’20)
  • “Isn’t Your Daughter Such a Doll”, Tobi Ogundiran (Shoreline of Infinity #18)
  • “Room and Board Included, Demonology Extra”, Eden Royce (Eyedolon 6/20)

Single-Author Collection

Edited Anthology

Winners will be announced during a ceremony at Readercon 31 on August 15, 2021. For more information, see the award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *