Stine Wins 2021 Philip K. Dick Award

Road Out of Winter by Alison Stine (Mira) won the 2021 Philip K. Dick Award, announced April 2, 2021 during the virtual Norwescon 43. A special citation was given to The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey (Orbit US). Other finalists were:

The award is presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction originally published in paperback form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philip K. Dick Trust and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. This year’s judges were F. Brett Cox, Brendan A. DuBois, Cynthia Felice, Tim Pratt, and Jessica Reisman (chair).

For more, see the award website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *