11th Chinese Nebula Awards Winners

Winners of the 11th Chinese Nebula Awards, “for science fiction writers in the Chinese language,” were announced April 24, 2021 at an event in Lingshui, Hainan province, China.

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • The Stars, Zhao Lei AKA Qi Yue

Best Science Fiction Novella

  • Celestial Priest, Baoshu

Best Science Fiction Short Story

  • “In This Moment, We Are Happy”, Chen Qiufan

Best Translated Novel

  • Central Station, Lavie Tidhar, translated by Chen Yang

Best Nonfiction Book

  • Cognitive Defamiliarization: A Study into the Science Fiction of H.G. Wells, Li Chan

Best New Science Fiction Writer

  • Gu Congyun AKA Mu Ming

The awards are organized by Xinhuanet, Eternal Vision Science Fiction & Media Co., and Time Vision. For more information, see the China.org.cn article.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *