YA Book Prize 2021 Shortlist

The YA Book Prize 2021 shortlist includes genre titles Wranglestone by Darren Charlton (Stripes/Little Tiger) and Hold Back the Tide by Melinda Salisbury (Scholastic).

The £2,000 YA Book Prize is awarded to a YA title written by an author living in the UK or Ireland. Finalists and winners are selected by a panel of judges: Caroline Carpenter (chair), Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff, Rachel Fox, Will Hill, Layla Hudson, and Sanne Vliegenthart.

The prize is organized by book trade magazine The Bookseller and run in partnership with Hay Festival. For more information, and the complete shortlist, see the official prize website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *