2020-2021 NESFA Contest Winners

Winners of the New England Science Fiction Association (NESFA) SF/F short story contest were announced at Boskone 58, held online, February 12-14, 2021. Prizes included certificates of achievement, books from NESFA Press, and free membership to a future Boskone convention.

  • WINNER: “The Last Prophet”, Nicholas Marconi
  • Runner-up: “What We Take from Each Other”, Sam Ruhmkorff
  • Honorable Mention: “You Told Me To”, John Dulak
  • Honorable Mention: “Letter to Death”, K.S. Shere

The contest administrator was Steven Lee. Judges were Joe Abercrombie and Kim Stanley Robinson.

For more information, see the NESFA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *