Atwood Gibson Prize

The Writers’ Trust of Canada has renamed its literary prize in honor of Margaret Atwood and Graeme Gibson, who helped found the organization in 1976. The Atwood Gibson Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize, for “the best Canadian novel or short story collection of the year,” comes with a C$60,000 prize, an increase of C$10,000 over the previous years. Finalists each receive C$5,000. This year’s winner will be announced November 3, 2021, at the Writers’ Trust Awards ceremony.

For more information, see the Writers’ Trust website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *