SFF Rosetta Awards

The new Science Fiction and Fantasy Rosetta Awards (SFFRA) were launched December 26, 2020, “initiated and organized by a group of SFF enthusiasts with faith to promote and recognize the SFF literatures from various cultures and languages along with the efforts of those authors and translators.”

The awards will be given in long- and short-form categories, as well as a special service award category. Eligible works must be science fiction or fantasy, published in the previous calendar year, and “a translation from Non-English to English.” The jury consists of Alex Li, Cheryl Morgan (chair), Ana Rüsche, Alex Shvartsman, Gary K. Wolfe (deputy chair), Yingying Wu, and Artiom Zheltov.

For more information, see the SFFRA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *