2020 Dream Foundry Contest Finalists

Dream Foundry, a “non-profit dedicated to bolstering the careers of nascent professionals working with the speculative arts,” has announced the finalists for its 2020 contests:

Writing Contest

  • Jennifer Bushroe
  • Tehnuka Ilanko
  • Allison King
  • Monique Laban
  • Julia Leef
  • P.H. Low
  • Finn McLellan
  • Rodrigo Assis Mesquita
  • Lisabelle Tay
  • Nick Thomas

Art Contest

  • Lauren Blake
  • Thaleia Demeter
  • Sam Hutt
  • Michaela Matthews
  • Aya Sabry

Writing contest judges are Neil Clarke and S.L. Huang. The first prize winner receives $1,000, second prize receives $500, and third prize receives $200. The art contest judge is Grace P. Fong, and the art contest winner receives $1,000.

For more information, see the Dream Foundry website.

[via File770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *