Sturgeon Award Winner

Results for the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for the best short science fiction of 2019 have been announced by the Gunn Center for the Study of Science Fiction. The award is normally presented during the annual Campbell Conference Awards, but was instead announced online.

Other finalists were:

Judges were Elizabeth Bear, Kij Johnson, Sarah Pinsker, Noel Sturgeon, and Taryne Taylor. Due to the pandemic, the “in-person presentation of the award will be postponed until next year’s Gunn Center Conference, date and location to be announced.”

[Edited 10/27/2020 to add judges’ names.]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *