2020 HWA Rocky Wood Fund Recipients

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) announced Howard David Ingham and Claire Fitzpatrick as recipients of the 2020 Rocky Wood Memorial Scholarship for Non-fiction Writing. The fund committee is empowered annually to award a “flexible amount.” The fund is named for a former president of HWA who died in 2014.

Most of the other HWA scholarships were previously announced.

For more information, including rules for applying for HWA scholarships (many of which do not require membership in the organization), see the HWA website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *