Ogawa and Takei Win American Book Awards

The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa (Pantheon) and They Called Us Enemy by George Takei, Justin Eisinger, Steven Scott & Harmony Becker (Top Shelf) are among the winners of the 41st American Book Awards, to be presented Octo­ber 25, 2020 in an online ceremony. The awards are given by the Before Columbus Foundation for “out­standing literary achievement from the entire spectrum of America’s diverse literary community.”

For more information, see the Foundation’s press release.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *