2020 Dragon Awards Winners

Dragon Con announced the winners of the 2020 Dragon Awards in an online ceremony on September 6, 2020.

Best Science Fiction Novel

Best Fantasy Novel (Including Paranormal)

Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel

Best Military Science Fiction or Fantasy Novel

  • WINNER: Savage Wars, Jason Anspach & Nick Cole (Galaxy’s Edge)

Best Alternate History Novel

Best Media Tie-In Novel

Best Horror Novel

Best Comic Book

  • WINNER: Avengers, Jason Aaron & Ed McGuinness (Marvel)
  • Bitter Root, David F. Walker, Chuck Brown & Sanford Greene (Image)
  • Immortal Hulk, Al Ewing & Joe Bennett (Marvel)
  • Monstress, Marjorie Liu & Sana Takeda (Image)
  • Spider-Woman, Karla Pacheco, Pere Perez & Paulo Siqueira (Marvel)
  • Undiscovered Country, Charles Soule, Scott Snyder, Daniele Orlandini, Giuseppe Camuncoli & Matt D. Wilson (Image)

Best Graphic Novel

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series

  • WINNER: The Mandalorian
  • Altered Carbon
  • The Expanse
  • Lost in Space
  • Star Trek: Picard
  • The Witcher
  • Watchmen

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie

  • WINNER: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
  • Ad Astra
  • Fast Color
  • Joker
  • The Lion King
  • Terminator: Dark Fate

Winners in various gaming-related categories were also announced. For more information, see the Dragon Con website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *