2020 Prix Bob Morane

Winners of the 2020 Prix Bob Morane have been announced.

Romans francophones (French Novels)

  • WINNER: Danse avec les lutins, Catherine Dufour (L’Atalante)
  • Les mutilés, Gwenn Ael (Évidence)
  • L’enfer des masques, Jacques Barbéri (La Volte)
  • Anatomik, Serge Brussolo (Bragelonne)
  • Madame B, Sandrine Destombes (Hugo)
  • Ce que tu as fait de moi, Karine Giebel (Belfond)

Roman traduit (Translated Novels)

  • WINNER: Défaillances systèmes: journal d’un assasynth [All Systems Red], Martha Wells, translated by Mathilde Montier (L’Atalante)
  • L’ours et le rossignol [The Bear and the Nightingale], Katherine Arden, translated by Jacques Collin (Denoël)
  • Waldo, Robert Heinlein, translated by Pierre-Paul Durastanti (Le Belial’)
  • L’outsider [The Outsider], Stephen King, translated by Jean Esch (Albin Michel)
  • Aurora, Kim Stanley Robinson, translated by Florence Dolisi (Bragelonne)

Nouvelles (Short Stories)

  • WINNER: Mémoires vivaces, Christophe Corthouts (Évidence)
  • WINNER: L’espace, le temps et au-delà, Bruno Pochesci (Flatland)

Coup de coeur (Favorites)

  • WINNER: Anthologie des dystopies, les mondes indésirables de la littérature et du cinéma, Jean-Pierre Andrevon (Vendémiaire)
  • Effluvium, Xavier Maumejean & Didier Graffet (Bragelonne)
  • Tolkien, voyage en Terre du milieu, exhibition catalog (BNF)

The Bob Morane Award was created in 1999 by Marc Bailly and is awarded by a jury of French-speaking writers, journalists, critics, and collections directors. The award is named after the fictional adventurer created by Belgian writer Henri Vernes.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction Fantasy

While you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.
©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *