2020 Dagger Awards Shortlists

The Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) has announced the shortlists for the 2020 Dagger Awards, including several titles and authors of genre interest.

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

Sapere Books Historical Dagger

Short Story Dagger

Dagger in the Library

  • Christopher Brookmyre

Judges for the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger are Myles Allfrey, Zoe Aquilina, Karen Blewett, David Headley, Marek Pruszewicz, and Corinne Turner. Judges for the Sapere Books Historical Dagger are Edward James, Janet Laurence (chair), Andre Paine, and Angela Rippon. Judges for the Short Story Dagger are Sophie Goodfellow, Mike Linane, and Ayo Onatade (chair). Judges for the Dagger in the Library are Ian Anstice, Mirka Duxberry, Kay Easson, Marleen Kennedy, Jennifer Stewart, and Sue Wilkinson (chair).

Winners will be announced October 22, 2020. For more information, see the CWA website.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *