2020 Neffy Awards Winners

The winners of the 2020 National Fantasy Fan Federation Speculative Fiction Awards (the Neffys) have been announced.

Best Novel (over 100,000 words)

  • WINNER: Endgames, L.E. Modesitt, Jr. (Tor)

Best Shorter Work (under 100,000 words)

  • WINNER: “By the Warmth of Their Calculus”, Tobias S. Buckell (Mission Critical)
  • The Menace from Farside, Ian McDonald (Tor.com Publishing)
  • “Waterlines”, Suzanne Palmer (Asimov’s SF 7-8/19)
  • “A Place to Stand On”, Marie Vibbert (Analog 1-2/19)

Best Book Editor

  • WINNER: Toni Weisskopf

Best Non-N3F Fanzine

  • WINNER: Opuntia
  • Chunga
  • Event Horizon
  • Fadeaway
  • My Back Pages

Best N3F Fanzine

  • WINNER: Tightbeam
  • Ionisphere
  • The N3F Review of Books

Best Anime

  • WINNER: Astra: Lost in Space
  • The Promised Neverland
  • Sarazanmai

Best Fan Writer

  • WINNER: Lloyd Penney
  • Will Mayo

Best Fan Artist

  • WINNER: Jose Sanchez
  • Angela K. Walker

The Neffy awards are presented by the National Fantasy Fan Federation (N3F), “the oldest (founded 1941) national science fiction club in the world.” There was no winner announced in the Best TV Show; Best Cover Artist; or Best Manga, Comic, or Graphic Novel categories.

[via File 770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *